Friday, September 28, 2012

1958 Junior Champions.

Here we have a real host of winners, the 1958 Junior champions, and the names, [thanks to Sean Burtchill], enjoy people.

Back row ;  R to L;     Spankie Murphy, Eddie Carew, Jim Irish, Mickey Lawler, Nicky Power, Joe Walsh, Wattie Carroll, Ollie Ryan, Shack Brien, Horsey [Jim] Purcell, Cotter Flynn, Mossie Power.

Front row ; L to R;     Johnny Kiely, Christy Dowling, Paddy Power, Gerry Ryan, Don Duggan, Percy Flynn, Sean Burtchill, John Jippo Flynn, Paddy Hennessy, Tom Power. Missing in this photo due to being sent off [harshly, in some peoples opinion] in the preiviously game is Buddy Bolger.

Follow us on Facebook and Twitter.